Z is for Ziggi’s

Z

It seems that I’m becoming more comfortable with embracing challenges these days. With that in mind, I’m embracing the A-to-Z Blogging challenge, by writing about the things that I most closely associate with being alive, when I show up and engage with life as fully as possible.

And with that, I give you:

ZIGGI’S

Okay, so I have two, count ‘em TWO, writerly stereotypes in my A-to-Z blog list. Sue me. Actually,

Ziggi's

could just as easily have been

Zoe's

I’m not sure what it is about hanging out in a coffee shop that makes me feel whole. Is it the open laptop, my headphones snuggled against my ears, Annie Lennox or Kate Bush or Dave Beegle or perhaps it’s Rutter or Schubert or The Game of Thrones soundtrack providing the accompaniment to my fingers tapping against the keyboard? Sometimes, though, I like to kick it old school, a legal pad and a pen or sometimes even a pencil.

It doesn’t matter what the tools are. The only thing that matters is that I’m sitting here, putting the work in. One heartbeat at a time. One word at a time. And I am perfectly content.

Thank you very much for indulging me during this last month. It has been an absolute delight and joy to have you here with me. A special shout out to my friend, Crystal Thieringer (Go check out her blog, Muse & Meander, at crystalthieringer.com, you won’t be sorry, I promise you) for guest-posting on 18 April, with her delightful “P is for Piccolo”.

Have fun ya’ll and don’t forget to pay attention to the things that make you come alive.

4 thoughts on “Z is for Ziggi’s

  1. For me it’s walking into Barnes and Noble; the tantalizing aroma of fresh coffee, new books, soft music – it’s all I can do to not pull up a seat in a corner when I’m supposed to be shopping! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oooh! Barnes and Noble… That’s far too much temptation all around for me! I’d never get anything done! But there’s nothing quite like a bookstore, is there? It feels so much like home. Thank you so much for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

